Slumps are for Chumps | Book Tag

 

Thank ya to Jill @ Rant and Rave Books for tagging me in this! I haven’t posted much content besides reviews in the last couple of weeks, so here’s a fun tag to throw in for ya. Hope ya’ll enjoy! 🙂


Which book, most recently, did you not finish?

A Stolen Kiss

A Stolen Kiss by Kelsey Keating. I got this as an ARC from NetGalley, thinking it was going to be a cute and fun read. It’s a fairy tale retelling that’s based on The Swan Princess, which I thought was really unique. I got about 20% into it, put it down and haven’t picked it back up again. It’s reading more juvenile than I was expecting. Plus the 2 female characters get on my damn nerves.

 

 

Which book is your guilty pleasure?Elixir

This was really  hard. I couldn’t really think of any books that are a necessarily a “guilty
pleasure.” The only one that I think I could call one is Elixir by Hilary Duff & Elise Allen. This book is totally ghost-written and I had NO clue that it was when I was reading. Little ole naive me thought Lizzie McGuire wrote this book all on her own and I was so impressed. I remember really enjoying the story. Now, I probably wouldn’t so much.

Which book do you love to hate?

TwilightTwilight by Stephenie Meyer. Do I need to explain anymore? I hated it in high school and I hate it even more now. Sorry not sorry.

 

 

 

 

 

Which book would you throw into the sea?Halo

Halo by Alexandra Adornetto. I just really, really, really hated this book. I have no clue why. I couldn’t even finish it. The cover is gorgeous, though.

 

 

 

Which book have you read the most?

a9cf3-bsc

If I’m being completely honest, it’s probably books from The Babysitter’s Club series by Ann M. Martin. I would reread them constantly when I was younger. Especially ones that were about Mary-Anne and Logan!

 

Which book would you hate to receive as a present?The Girl Who Fell

The Girl Who Fell by Shannon M. Parker. I haven’t even read this book, but based on the synopsis and reviews from people I trust, I know this will not be a book that I will enjoy at all.

 

 

 

Which book could you not live without?

7d7c9-harry2bpotter2band2bthe2bsorcerer2527s2bstoneThe entire Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. I just can’t. I honestly cannot remember my life without Harry Potter in it. I know it’s weird and crazy or whatever, but I grew up with them. The trio were my entire childhood from when I was 7 until I was already a sophomore in college. That book changes your life, man.

 

 

 

Which book made you the angriest? 

Sisterhood EverlastingSisterhood Everlasting by Ann Brashares. Ok, so… here’s the thing with this book. I didn’t know the “huge event” that happened, obviously, going into the book. But when I read what happened, I got so damn pissed at Ann that I stopped reading
the book and haven’t picked it up in 4 years. I need to.. I need to finish the conclusion to one of my favorite series as a teenager but my heart is just way too broken.. ugh.

Which The Fault in Our Starsbook made you cry the most?

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. I’m going to assume that this book is on mostly everybody’s list haha. Yes, there are plenty of books that I got extremely emotionally invested in and may have shed a tear or two, but this one made me ugly cry so hard. I wasn’t expecting what happened at all, so it got me good. Thanks, John. You da man.

Which book cover do you hate (like) the most?Vengeance Road

I’m going with a book that I like (more like freaking love) the most and it’s Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman. Holy shit, this cover is amazing. I haven’t read the book yet, but my friend Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads just did a review on it recently and she loved it. Can’t wait to read it (hopefully) soon!

 


Now for the fun part: tags! I’m not sure if anyone I’m tagging has done this before or even cares to do a tag, so don’t feel like ya have to do it! 🙂

Charleigh @ Charleigh’s Book Nook

Aria @ Aria Stuck in Wonderland

Briana @ Pages Unbound

Amy @ Nerdy Wolf Reads

Kristen & Nicki @ Up ‘Til Midnight

12 thoughts on “Slumps are for Chumps | Book Tag

  1. I’m glad you did this tag. I couldn’t finish my copy of A Stolen Kiss either. I couldn’t agree with you more on Twilight, Harry Potter is beyond words, and that cover of Vengeance Road is so bad ass. It suits the title perfectly. All I can think of is Wyatt Earp when I see that cover. I read Larkin’s review and the dialogue sounds awesome! We should add this one to the list for #HypedFridays, if it’s not already on there.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. If I read Halo now, I probably would have thrown that book to the sea too! Haha. Also, TFIOS… oh boy, it broke my heart into a thousand tiny pieces. GUS IS BAE!!! it’s just sad that… anyways. 😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply

