Book Fangirling Blog Award

Thanks Larkin for nominating me for this! Ya’ll make sure to check out her awesome blog! If it weren’t for her, there might not be any Geronimo Reads. Much love. ❤

THE RULES:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions they set for you.
  • Set some new questions and nominate five more bloggers

Larkin’s Questions

Which fandom do you identify yourself most with?

Harry Potter, definitely. That was the first fandom that I was in before I even knew what the word fandom was. But other fandoms I’m in — Doctor Who, Once Upon a Time, Adventure Time, Bob’s Burgers. All the shows haha.

What are some positives and negatives to fandoms in general?

A positive side to fandom is being able to connect and talk with others who share the same fandom as you. A negative side are some of the crazies that come out of the woodwork when it comes to certain fandoms — mostly the music related ones haha

Is there one fandom that you will never understand or want to join?

Twilight. I just don’t get it. I tried to read the books when they came out but couldn’t get into it. I thought the movies were even worse. Just can’t do it.

Do you collect any fandom items? What are they?

I don’t have much. I have a wand that I got from the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and my friend just got me a 9 3/4 patch from King’s Cross in London. I also am starting to collect Funko Pops. I have a few Harry Potter ones, Disney, Adventure Time, Back to the Future and Friends.

What book, tv show, or movie do you think deserves a hardcore fandom but doesn’t have one?

Ah crap. I have no clue. Maybe the show Last Man on Earth? Not necessarily a fandom per say, but that show is freaking awesome and I never see anyone talking about it. If ya’ll have Hulu, go watch it! It’s hilarious.


 

My questions:

  • What is one item from a fictional world that you wish you could have?
  • What fictional characters from tv, books, and movies would you want to make up your own friend group?
  • What is your favorite book to movie/tv show adaptation?
  • Who is your fictional boyfriend/girlfriend?
  • What is one fandom that you just cannot get into?

I nominate:

Sasha & Sarena @ The Pendant Trilogy

Lola @ Hit or Miss Books

Liv @ The Curly Hair Bibliophile

Jamie @ The Rebellious Reader

Kirsty @ Kirsty Reads Blog

Don’t feel like you have to do this tag if you don’t want to or if you’ve already done so! 🙂 ❤

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Book Fangirling Blog Award

Leave a reply

