Hype or Like Friday | #1

hype or like friday

 Hype or Like Friday is a new meme started by myself, Larkin & Jill. Make sure to follow our Good Reads group so you can keep up to date with the weekly topics & book of the month.

This week the topic is 10 hyped books on your TBR.

RULES:

  • Answer the weekly discussion topic.
  • Discuss your chosen hyped book of the week.
  • Optional: Talk about your progress on the BOTM.

 

(I cheated and put 11, shhh…)

I decided to choose my top 10 books on my TBR that I currently own. I’ve started just about half of these but put them down to start on other books. Passenger will definitely be happening this month since it’s our book of the month!

Leave a link to your post down below if ya’ll decide to join us today! Can’t wait to see if anybody has similar picks as mine!

11 thoughts on “Hype or Like Friday | #1

  1. I have The Winner’s Curse and Passenger on my list. This is what I love about the new meme. Everyone posted a different set of books today and all for different reasons. I’m not sure if I want to read TWC after what I heard about it earlier today. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for Truthwitch next month 🙂 There’s a few others I now wish were on that list. Like Shadow Queen… I’m dying to read that one.

    Like

    1. I got about 50 pages into Passenger when it came out and I agree — it definitely did start out slow. Hopefully it’ll pick up for me. Same with Graceling, got 50 pages into that one as well and set it aside. Really excited for Wrath and the Dawn. Hopefully I agree with the hype!

      Like

  2. We have a few of the same books! I’m really interested in reading The Wrath and the Dawn too but I’m afraid I’ll find it a bit boring because the same thing happens every day for 1000 nights. I’ll probably wait and see what you think about it first before I decide or I’ll just check it out at the library. Great list, Britt!

    Like

  3. Love your list! I love how this meme is full of books I haven’t read yet 🙂 I love the cover of Alienated and Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I am starting Passenger as soon as I’m done with Throne of Glass. (I used “love” a little too much today, haha)

    Like

Leave a reply

