100 Questions No One Asks

I was tagged by the super cool Jill @ Rant and Rave About Books to do this tag. I figured since I’m in a reading slump that I should just do a million tags to at least keep some content on here.


Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?   Closed.

 Do you take the shampoo or conditioner bottles from hotels?  I usually bring my own. I did once stay in a hotel where they gave out miniature Bath and Body Works lotions & shower gels in my favorite scent, so obviously I had to use those..

Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?   Tucked out.

 Have you ever stolen a street sign before?   Nope. I honestly don’t even know how I’d be able to do that.

Do you like to use post-it notes?  I don’t use them much anymore, but they were great to use when I had an office job.

Do you cut out coupons but never use them?  I’m so bad at that. :/

Would you rather be attacked by a bear or bees?   Bees. I feel like I might have a better chance to survive multiple bee stings instead of being mauled by a bear. I’m not Leo.

Do you have freckles?   A few.

Do you always smile for pictures?  Yes! I don’t smile with my teeth very often though.

What is your biggest pet peeve?  I have a lot. People who walk too slow in a crowded area, bad drivers, assholes…

Do you ever count your steps when you walk?  Yeah, I do find myself do that sometimes, actually.

Have you ever peed in the woods?  Uh… I honestly don’t know. Maybe when I went on a camping trip once?

What about pooped in the woods?   No, I know I haven’t done that.

Do you ever dance when there is no music playing?   haha yeah. I tend to rock myself side to side when I’m sitting down without realizing that I’m doing it. Not sure if you can call that “dancing.”

Do you chew your pens and pencils?  I chewed on my pens in high school, but not much anymore..

How many people have you slept with this week?  Well I’m married so…

What size is your bed?  It’s a full right now. Our room is a bit too small to fit a queen. It still gives us plenty of room though.

What is your song of the week?   I’ve been on a Bohemian Rhapsody kick this week.

Is it okay for guys to wear pink?  Heck yeah. Wear whatever your heart desires.

Do you still watch cartoons?  Um duh. You’re never too old for cartoons. I watch Adventure Time at least once a day. Plus cartoons from my childhood. 

What’s your least favorite movie?  I just recently watched The Perfect Storm and it was absolutely terrible to me.

Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had any?  I wouldn’t bury it anywhere. I’d spend it, invest, save it.

What do you drink with dinner?  Water, sweet tea or Dr. Pepper.

What do you dip a chicken nugget in? Honey mustard. Or if I’m eating at Whataburger, I use their gravy.

What is your favorite food?  Potatoes. Mashed, baked, fried, french fries. Any way. They’re my weakness.

What movies could you watch over and over again and still love?   The Goonies, Clueless, Toy Story, Beauty & the Beast, Harry Potter, Little Women, Back to the Future, Legally Blonde, Casper, The Parent Trap. I’m sure there is many more that I’m missing.

Last person you kissed/kissed you?   My husband.

Were you ever a boy/girl scout?  I was a brownie for a year.

Would you ever strip or pose naked in a magazine?  Hell no.

When was the last time you wrote a letter on paper?  Drew and I write notes to each other and leave them somewhere in the house all of the time.

 Can you change the oil on a car?  No. I had a beetle as my first car and it was so difficult to change the oil in so my stepdad never taught me.

Ever got a speeding ticket?  Nope…knock on wood.

Ever ran out of gas?    Nope.

Favorite kind of sandwich?    Hm.. turkey bacon swiss with avocado. Or a shrimp po boy.

Best thing to eat for breakfast?  Waffles!!!!

What is your usual bedtime?   Since I’m a server, but work hours vary. Most of the time, I go to sleep between midnight and 2 AM.

Are you lazy?   Yes. I need to work on that haha.

When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween?   I dressed up as Pocahontas a lot when I  was younger. I really can’t remember any other costume that really stuck out to me.

What is your Chinese astrological sign?   Monkey.

How many languages can you speak?  Just English, though sometimes I can barely speak that. I used to be ok Spanish when I was in high school, but I lost mostly all of it as the years went on. 

Do you have any magazine subscriptions?   Yup. Food Network and Cooking Light. I looove them. Especially Food Network.

Which are better, LEGOs or Lincoln logs?   I didn’t really like playing with either as a kid, but I’d choose Legos if I had to choose.

Are you stubborn?   Sometimes I can be.

Which is better Leno or Letterman?   Um…can I say neither and go with Corden and Fallon?

Ever watch soap operas?   Not really. My mom loved them when I was a kid so I would watch them when she had them on, but not on purpose.

Are you afraid of heights?   I’m not really afraid of heights. I’m afraid from falling from a high space and squashing to death. Lovely image, I know.

Do you sing in the car?   Ooooh yes.

Do you sing in the shower?   Not very loudly haha.

Do you ever dance in the car? Sometimes. Mostly when I’m with friends.

Ever used a gun?   Nope. I’m too scared to. Weird, I know.

Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer?   My wedding day soo.. about 2 years ago.

Do you think musicals are cheesy?  No, I love them!

Is Christmas stressful?   Extremely. Especially when you don’t have the funds for presents for everyone. :/

Ever eat a Pierogi?   I don’t think so.

Favorite type of fruit pie?  Apple.

Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?   Famous singer haha. I wanted to be Britney Spears when I was little. I was pretty big into archaeology or studying history during high school.

Do you believe in ghosts? They’re like something I’m terrified of so I say no because I don’t want to believe in something that scares me.

Ever had a deja-vu feeling?   Yeah, I do!

Take a vitamin daily?   No, but I probably should.

Wear slippers?   Nope.

 Wear a bath robe?   Nope again.

What do you wear to bed?   Just random shirts and shorts.

First concert?   Bryan White, I think. Or well my first real huge concert experience was Britney Spears.

Wal-Mart, Target or K-Mart?   Target.

Nike or Adidas?  I don’t really care. I guess Nike because I’ve never owned a pair of Adidas.

Cheetos or Fritos?   Fritos, though I’m not huge on either.

Peanuts or Sunflower seeds?   Both. I can’t choose.

Ever heard of the group Tres Bien?  Sure haven’t.

Ever take dance lessons?   Nope, though I begged my parents to let me.

Is there a profession you picture your future spouse doing?   My husband is really big into computers, so working in tech somewhere would be ideal for him. His dream job would be a professional video gamer player haha.

Can you curl your tongue?   I can into like a boat shape? haha

Ever won a spelling bee?   Nope. I was so close and misspelled color by spelling it coler.

Have you ever cried because you were so happy?   Yes.

Own any record albums?   Very few. I got rid of almost all of them now.

Own a record player?  Nope.

Regularly burn incense?   Nope, but I do keep my Scentsy on all of the time.

Who would you like to see in concert?  If being dead doesn’t matter, then I’d totally go with Queen. I would have LOVED to be able to see them in concert.

Hot tea or cold tea?   I love them both, but I have to admit I love sweet tea a little bit more.

Tea or coffee?   Sweet tea.

Sugar cookies or snickerdoodles?   Sugar cookies.

Can you swim well?  I’d like to think so. I’m not Michael Phelps.

Can you hold your breath without holding your nose?   Don’t think so.

Are you patient?   Sometimes but not always.

DJ or band at a wedding?   Band.

Ever won a contest?   I’ve won a couple of giveaways on Twitter. Nothing huge though.

Ever had plastic surgery?   Nope.

Which are better, black or green olives?   I hate olives so neither.

Can you knit or crochet   Nope. I’m not talented enough haha

Best place for a fireplace?   Under the TV.

Do you want to get married?   I already am, so yes.

If married, how long have you been married?   2 years.

Who was your HS crush?   I had a bunch haha. My main one I guess was my first boyfriend, Roy.

Do you cry and throw a fit until you get your own way?   Nope, but I do make a hell of an argument.

Do you have kids?   No, not yet.

Do you want kids?   Not right now. I’d like to get our lives better situated before bringing a kid into it.

What’s your favorite color?   Periwinkle.

Do you miss anyone right now?   Yes, my dad.

Would you rather live in a fictional world or the real world?   Fictional. It’d be awesome if I could make it my own world.

Who is your favorite author?   I really love Sophie Kinsella. J.K. Rowling and Sarah Dessen. Recent new favorites are Jennifer E. Smith, Benjamin Alire Saenz and Morgan <atson.

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?   Ireland. It’s just so beautiful and that is where my husband would really love to move to if we ever had the opportunity.


Well this was fun. I haven’t done surveys like this since back in the Myspace days haha.

I tag anyone who wants to do this! 🙂

6 thoughts on “100 Questions No One Asks

  1. Waffles!!! Sorry, I get overexcited when it comes to waffles xD
    This tag is perfect to keep you busy for a while, looks like we had the same idea of doing some work with this tag this weekend! 🙂

    Like

Leave a reply

