Summer Reads | T5W

Top 5 Wednesday is a book meme hosted by Samantha over at Thoughts on Tomes. You can keep up with other T5W posts on the GoodReads page

Hey strangers! Long time, no see. I would just like to take a quick second to apologize for my absence lately. Honestly.. I just haven’t been in the mood the blog. And you know what? That’s okay! I decided I’m not going to beat myself up about it since this is supposed to be all for fun anyway. But I am glad to be back, even if it’s just for a quick Top 5 Wednesday.


 

So since we’re talking summer reads, I decided to choose books that take place during the summer and that I feel like don’t get enough love.

13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson – Adventure, travel, Europe, cute boys…need I say more?

Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen – I loved Sarah Dessen when I was in high school and this one was one of my favorites. This would be a perfect book to read while laying by the pool or on the beach!

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson – Let’s be real — any Morgan Matson book could fit on this list. But I went with my favorite one. This one just made me wanna hop in the car & just drive!

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick – This book got me out of my YEARS long reading slump. I remember buying it on a whim, just because. I randomly decided in 2014 that I wanted to pick back up on my reading so I chose this one and read it in one night. So good. Can’t wait to read the companion novel!

Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler – I read this book back in high school, so honestly this book could use a good reread. But I remember just loving this! It was so cute, yet heartbreaking at the same time.


Alright, that’s it! Post your T5W links below and I’ll be sure to check out your posts. 🙂 ❤

7 thoughts on “Summer Reads | T5W

Leave a reply

