June TBR | 2016

First of all, I can’t believe half of the year has almost come and gone. Second of all, my birthday is the end of this month so can June just hurry up & get over with? hahaha

Since I was able to read 10 books last month, I’m gonna challenge myself with a shit ton of large books and see how fast it’ll take for me to fly through them. Sam over at Thoughts on Tomes is hosting the Tome Topple readathon which is going on from June 5 to June 19. The main goal of the readathon is to read books over 500 pages but I only own a small handful that are. It also made me realize how many books I have that are so damn close to being 500 pages but fall short. But I’m a rebel and am going to include those anyway.

The main books I want to get through during this readathon are The Diviners by Libba Bray, Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas and The Book Thief by Markus Zuzak because those are the only books I own that are over 500 pages that aren’t sequels…or Mistborn. If I get through those (which I should) then I’ll pick up Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson and What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen because it has been a hot minute since I’ve read a cutesy contemporary romance.

The DivinersThe Book ThiefHeir of FireSecond Chance SummerWhat Happened to Goodbye

Hopefully I’ll be able to get through all of those. If I can get to them in the 2 weeks of the readathon, I’d be SO proud of myself. I already know The Book Thief and Second Chance Summer are going to break my heart.

I don’t like the feeling of having to be “forced” to read a book, so I don’t exactly like having a strict TBR for myself for the month. My reading mood changes after every book I finish. I’m just going to list some books I own that I’ve been eyeing for a while and hopefully will pick up this month.

Shopaholic and Sister08669-station2belevenfa4ae-american2bheiressLux BeginningsHalf Bad

Demon GlassThe Serpent KingThe Secret Life of Prince CharmingDissonancePlease Ignore Vera Dietz

Dorothy Must DieIncarnateThe Beginning of EverythingSwitchedMiss Peregrine's Home

Obviously I won’t be reading all of these (though wouldn’t that be freaking awesome if I did?) but I’m hoping to get through a good chunk of these! Have any of ya’ll read any of these? Please let me know which ones I need to get to ASAP!

Let me know what ya’ll are planning on reading in the month of June in the comments or send me a link to your posts/videos. ❤

7 thoughts on “June TBR | 2016

    1. I hope I do too! I’m a little nervous to read it since it’s so hyped. I really loved Hex Hall! Thought it was so much fun. Hopefully we enjoy Demonglass!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re right. I guess i’ll feel nervous aswell and very much expecting a lot since it has all this hype surrounding it. Ive read Hex Hall so long ago that I might need to reread some parts but I remember that I enjoyed reading it aswell. 😊

        Like

  1. I haven’t read many of the books in your tbr, but i can tell you that the Half Bad trilogy is absolutely amazing, i hope you get the time to read it and enjoy it :3

    Like

    1. I’ve been hearing so many amazing things about the series, but I couldn’t get into it the first time I picked it up. I guess I just wasn’t in the mood for it. I am about to pick it up now, though, so hopefully I do like it as much as everyone else! 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m about half way through with The Diviners, so I should be starting The Book Thief this weekend! I hope we enjoy it. I’m sure I’ll love those two. My hubby, who isn’t a big reader, really enjoyed Miss Peregrine’s and Dorothy.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply

