Favorite Character Names | T5W

Top 5 Wednesday is a book meme hosted by Samantha over at Thoughts on Tomes. You can keep up with other T5W posts on the GoodReads page

I’m a sucker for names. I have a list of about a hundred names that I would consider for our future kids (Rory & Isaac are in the lead, just so you know.) There are so many names that I have fallen in love with from books and TV that it’s going to be extremely hard to narrow it down to five. Let’s see how I do.


Rory

Obviously this list couldn’t be complete without my top running name. Rory Gilmore is one of my absolute favorite characters of all time. She’s so smart and head strong. Quirky and lovable.  Lorelai is also one of my favorite names, but Ill just leave that here as a little cheat.

Chandler

Cheating and adding another TV character here. If you know me at all, you know that I have an unhealthy obsession with Chandler Bing. I’ve told my husband hundreds of times that if Chandler was a real person, I would leave him in a heartbeat to be Miss Chanandler Bong. Not even kidding. (Same with Han Solo…shh)

Karou

I absolutely love this name. I think it completely fits her character, too. Karou is one of the main characters from the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy by Laini Taylor. She’s strong, creative, and an amazing friend. She has her flaws, of course, but that’s just what makes her so realistic and not just some character made up for a book.

Chaol

Chaol is my baby. He completely makes the Throne of Glass series for me. His name might not be anything special, but his character is just so amazing that it makes his name just seem magical. (I know, I’m ridiculous, but if you’ve read ToG then YOU KNOW.)

Josephine

Jo March. She is one badass character, am I right? She knows what she wants and by golly, she’s going to do it. And be successful. She is one of my favorite characters ever. So inspirational. If you haven’t read Little Women yet, please do yourself a favor and read it. Now.

Honorable mentions:

Scout, Atticus, Oliver, Hadley, Memphis, Jericho. 


Agree with any of these?! Let me know! ❤

13 thoughts on “Favorite Character Names | T5W

    1. I love Jo so much!! I agree to a point. I kind of like him w/ the other one, though. And yeah!! I’d love to see your favorites.

      Like

  1. Yes, yes, “Karou” is a great name, perfect for that character. “Rory Gilmore” is an awesome name, too. Part of the reason I love it is probably that it reminds me of all the happy feels that show gave me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I totally agree with Rory! I love her! I can’t wait for the special Gilmore Girls episodes to come back. Chandler is fantastic! He was my favorite character on Friends. Best show besides Will & Grace to ever be on television.

    Like

Leave a reply

