Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of the Year | Top 10 Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week there’s a new topic for a top ten list.

This year there has been an extremely large amount of releases and debuts that I’m excited for. Granted, I’ve only read maybe 3 or 4 new releases so far, but there are still so, so many that I’m looking forward to.

 

 


Harry Potter and the Cursed ChildHeartlessWhat LightA Week of MondaysReplica

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by JK Rowling, Jack Thorne, John Tiffany (July 31) – I think this one is a no brainer. I can’t wait to be back with my best friends growing up.

Heartless by Marissa Meyer (November 8) – I really love the Lunar Chronicles and have super high expectations for this! I believe this is a retelling of the Queen of Hearts from Alice in Wonderland.

What Light by Jay Asher (October 11) – I read 13 Reasons Why by Asher when it first came out and completely loved it. This one sounds really intriguing and hopefully enjoyable.

A Week of Mondays by Jessica Brody (August 2) – The synopsis of this reminds me of a mix between the movie Groundhog Day and  Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver. I really love them both so hopefully I like this one, too!

Replica by Lauren Oliver (October 4) – This book seems so freaking cool. I love that there are 3 ways you can read this. It’s crazy cool and unique and I’m just really stoked for this one.

Strange the DreamerGlitterBright Smoke, Cold fireThree Dark CrownsYesternight

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor (September 27) – I’m currently reading the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy by her and damn, can this woman write some books. Her writing is freaking amazing and I just need more of her in my life.

Glitter by Aprilynne Pike (October 25) – First of all, hello beautiful cover. This book is marketed as Breaking Bad meets Marie Antoinette.. HELL YES!! I’m sold.

Bright Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge (September 27) – I recently read Cruel Beauty by this other, and while I wasn’t extremely impressed, I’d still like to read more from her and see how I enjoy her writing. This one is a Romeo & Juliet retelling.

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake (September 20) – Honestly, all I know about this one is three sisters are fighting to become queen…or something like that. Enough to have me interested.

Yesternight by Cat Winters (October 4) – Historical fiction about reincarnation? Ok, yes, please. Thank you.


So there are 10 books that are coming out toward the end of this year that I’m super excited to pick up! I think out of all of them (w/o choosing Harry Potter, cause that’s a given), Strange the Dreamer is the one I’m most excited for. I just need more of Laini’s beautiful writing in my life.

What book are you most excited to come out this year? Leave me a link to your TTT!

 

8 thoughts on “Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of the Year | Top 10 Tuesday

  1. They all sound awesome! Oh man, I forgot to add Replica to my list (which I haven’t published because it’s 3 am here and I should really be asleep right now). Breaking Bad meets Marie Antoinette?! Sounds intriguing.
    I also added Harry Potter (OBVIOUSLY) and Three Dark Crowns. If you haven’t checked the complete blurb, oh do, because it’s even better than you might think.

    Like

  2. I haven’t read many new releases either! I think I’ve only read 2 or 3. Being away from reading for so long I’m trying to catch up and I feel so behind 😂 I’m super excited for Three Dark Crowns, Heartless, Replica and Strange the Dreamer! Also equally nervous and excited for The Cursed Child.

    Like

    1. Same here too! I didn’t read on a regular basis for the past 5 years or so, so I’m extremely behind. I’m with you on the Cursed Child. Plus reading it in play form will be kind of strange, also.

      Like

Leave a reply

