Book Traveling Thursdays | #1

I saw Chloe @ Chlo Reads makes this post and thought it was so nifty! Turns out, it’s a meme started by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia @ The Girl Who Reads Too Much. It’s super creative and fun, so hopefully I can make this a weekly thing! They have a Good Reads group that you can join where they post all of the month’s themes. You just need to post the original cover, cover from your country and your favorite & least favorite covers. 


This week’s theme is A Book You Want to Read This Summer

For this one, I decided to go with What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen. I honestly can’t remember if I’ve read this book or not, so I’m hoping to get to it so I can find out! I loved reading Dessen’s books through out high school. She gives you a romance that you completely die over, awesome character names and parents!! I love that family always plays a huge role in her books. It’s something you just don’t see much in YA lately.

What Happened to GoodbyeWhat Happened to Goodbye -- good coverWhat Happened to Goodbye -- awful cover

The first cover is the original cover from the US. I love it because the suitcase displays how much Mclean has to pack up and move around . The second cover is the US paperback edition. I love the color scheme of it. The picture really has nothing to do with the story, maybe besides romance. But it’s still aesthetically pleasing. The third cover is just god awful. I see where they were getting at with Mclean’s different “personas” from moving around constantly. But it’s just terrible. The color scheme is awful and it just looks childish.


 

There ya go! Let me know if you agree! You can check out Sarah’s book over at Goodreads  and purchase on Amazon!

5 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays | #1

    1. I just got Saint Anything from the library! I’m super excited to read it. I really hope I can get around to her books this summer. I desperately need to reread most of them.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. That first cover is the best! I love the image of a person standing on an overstuffed suitcase. Says so much but also a bit of nostalgia for people who can remember when suitcases didn’t have expanders or wheels and had to click shut.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yeah, I definitely remember having to sit on my suitcases to try & zip them shut! haha. I love the first one, too 🙂

      Like

Leave a reply

