Zombie Apocalypse | Book Tag

I’ve been seeing this tag around lately and it looks extremely fun! I must admit that I’m not a big fan of zombies. I never really got into The Walking Dead (feel free to leave hate comments, I’m expecting them.)  But this does seem entertaining at least, so figured I’d give it a shot. I, of course, haven’t been tagged in this at all, but I will leave a few links down below to tag some people! Let’s get to this.


The rules are:

  1. Choose 5 books!
  2. Randomly set up your books in order.
  3. Flip to a random page in the book and write the first two names you see.
  4. Put the names in the categories listed below in the order you saw them!
  5. Cry at how screwed you are…

 

The books:

  1. Champion by Marie Lu
  2. Jackaby by William Ritter
  3. Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor
  4. Shadow & Bone by Leigh Bardugo
  5. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

 

I’m scared…

The first person to die: Thomas. 

I can so live with this. BYE ASSHOLE.

The person you trip to escape the zombies: Tess.

I chose such a good first book. I hated Tess.

The person that trips you to get away from the zombies: Jackaby.

Accurate. Though I feel like Jackaby would somehow try to befriend a zombie.

The team idiot: Abigail.

Nah, Abigail is pretty awesome. I highly disagree on this one.

The brains of the group: Akiva.

I can see it. He’s very strategic. I’d trust him.

The team medic: Karou.

Ummm could this be anymore accurate?

The weapons expert: The Darkling.

Terrifying but also a little reassuring. Just don’t get on his bad side.

The team’s brawler: Ivan.

I don’t remember who he is so…sure!

The first to turn into a zombie: Nehemia.

This is sad and I don’t like it.

And finally, the team leader: Chaol.

YES BABY, COME THROUGH!!!


Well this makes me feel good. I was sure I was going to die hahaha. I think this team is pretty bad ass and I’m happy.

Feel free to do this tag if you haven’t already! I will tag just a few people, though. If you’ve already done this, I’m sorry and ignore me! Or do it again if you want. 😉

Eve @ Eve Messenger 

Geraldine @ Coralling Books

Lauren @ Wonderless Reads

Fatima @ Noteable Pad

Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

13 thoughts on “Zombie Apocalypse | Book Tag

  1. Oh my gosh this is such a great and cool tag! 😀 Makes me think of those pictures you see on Facebook sometimes, that go “Look to your left- what you see there is your weapon in the Zombie apocalypse” you know?
    But yeah, CHAOL AS TEAM LEADER?? He would smash it tbh haha 😀
    Thank you for tagging me, Britt – I will definitely get around to it! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply

