Book Traveling Thursdays | #3

Book Traveling Thursdays is a  meme started by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia @ The Girl Who Reads Too Much. They have a Good Reads group that you can join where they post all of the month’s themes. You just need to post the original cover, cover from your country and your favorite & least favorite covers. 


book traveling thursdays.png

This week’s task is to choose a spooky read that you’ve either read or want to read. Now, I’m not huge for books that scare me. I get scared so easily and will end up having nightmares for a week. I’m ridiculous and no fun at parties, I know. But one book that I’ve had on my TBR for forever and finally got around to reading this past summer is The Diviners by Libba Bray. It was the perfect mix between historical fiction and thriller for my taste. If you haven’t read it and are interested in it, check out my review for it here.


The Good:

The Diviners

This first English edition of the novel will always be an all-time favorite cover of mine. Just look at it! It’s gorgeous! I love New York City in the background and the font. It’s just stunning. (The hardcover underneath is even MORE gorgeous!)

the-diviners-good-cover

I’m not sure which edition this one is, but I think this one is pretty, too! I’m not a huge fan of the quote on the bottom, but I do love the colors and the 1920’s feel to it.

The Not-So-Good:

the-diviners-italian

This is an Italian version of the novel. I see where it was trying to go with a city landscape and 20’s girl on the cover, but it just looks strange. I feel like the huge black & white portrait doesn’t go well with the gold background.

the-diviners-portguese

This cover is a Portuguese edition. I love the colors and the effects, but it doesn’t connect with the story in any way to me.


Do ya’ll agree or disagree with me? Also ,who has read this book and what are your opinions on it? I would love to know!

Leave a reply

