The Playlist Shuffle Tag

I was tagged by Cindy at My Book File. If you love fantasy, you’ll love her blog. Go check her out and tell her I said hi!


book-tag

I love music and I love tags like these. I know they have nothing to do with books and I’m sorry about that…not really. I really enjoy reading tags like this one to see if anyone has the same taste in music as me, if we share a favorite song, but even more so I can learn about songs or artists I’ve never heard of before. I’ve done a post called Songs You Need in Your Life where I listed some of my favorite songs and why I think you need to listen to them. Some are serious, some are just for shits and gigs. You can check that out if you’d like. I highly, highly recommend it. That playlist has helped me through some rough times.

I’m going to do TWO playlists for ya’ll. One off of my iTunes because it’s old and hasn’t had any new songs on it inΒ years. Not exaggerating. And my second one will be from my Spotify playlist where my music is kind of all over the place. Fingers crossed we don’t get repeats! I’ll link the songs to videos on YouTube so ya’ll can listen if ya’ll like!

mess


iTunes

Love Today | Mika

Rescued | Jack’s Mannequin

Under the Gun | The Killers

Heaven Forbid | The Fray

Semi-Charmed Life | Third Eye Blind

Inside of You | The Maine

Wish I Was Dead | The Shout Out Louds

Belief | Gavin Degraw

Up Against the Wall | Boys Like Girls

Nothin’ But a Good Time | Poison

Spotify

In Your Hands | Joshua Radin

Someone New | Hozier

Rich | Maren Morris

Springsteen | Eric Church

If It Kills Me | Jason Mraz

Bright | Ecosmith

Sunday Kind of Love | Etta James

No Diggity | Blackstreet

Everlong | Foo Fighters

All About You | McFly


As I said above…my music is kind of all over the place. I think the youngest song on my iTunes playlist is Inside of You and that released in 2010, proving that my iTunes is stuck in high school. I highly recommend ya’ll checking out Maren Morris and Jack’s Mannequin if ya’ll haven’t heard of them before. McFly is also one of my favorite bands. I was obsessed with them in high school.Β If ya’ll want more music recommendations, please let me know! I love doing posts like this.

Since I haven’t been around the last few months, I don’t know who has done this tag or not. So I’m just gonna tag a few people and go from there!

Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads

Jill @ Rant and Rave About Books

Lizzi @ Belle of the Books

Emma @ AfterButterflyRain

Kourtni @ Kourtni Reads

Alyssa @ Book Huntress’ World

And obviously anyone who hasn’t done this tag but wants to!

12 thoughts on “The Playlist Shuffle Tag

  1. Awesome selection here as well!! πŸ˜€ Diversity for the win!! Etta James = love. McFly, I didn’t know, but definitely need to check out more of now. Poison = \m/. And Blackstreet, aaah, I even own CD album with No Diggity on it XD.

    Like

Leave a reply

