November TBR | 2016

You suck with TBRs, Britt. Why are you even making one?

That is a very good question, self. Since I have been out of the loop in the blogging/book community the last few months, I have fallen behind on my blog and on my reading. Luckily I completed my reading goal for this year in July. How I did that, I honestly couldn’t tell ya.

If ya’ll saw my Make Me Read & Read Your E-Reader post I made a few days back, you would have read that I  am a e-book hoarder and I need help. I thought that since I have bought so many highly recommended e-books and don’t know where to start, that I would have you lovely bunch pick what to read for me. Thankfully a good bit of you wanted to buddy read some with me, too, which is freaking awesome!

I figured I would go ahead and make a post on what books won that I’ll be reading and which ones I’ll be buddy reading and with who.


Reading on my own:

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Walk on Earth a Stranger By Rae Carson

A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess

At this moment, I am currently 21% into Everything, Everything and 38% into A Shadow Bright and Burning.


Buddy reads:

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin with Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads starting on Nov. 15

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes with Lauren @ Live Love Read YA already started

Splintered by A.G. Howard with Jessica @literarilyjess starting Nov. 7th

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare with Shana @moondustshana starting Oct. 31st

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab with Alyssa @ Book Huntress’ World starting Nov. 5th

I am currently 23% into Falling Kingdoms. I’m not loving it or hate it at the moment. It reminds me of what Gossip Girl would by like if it was based in a fantasy setting.


I’m not as worried now as I was before I made this. I thought I had a lot more books on my TBR than 8, which I think is fairly manageable. My goal was to read 10 or more so hopefully I’ll have these 8 plus more on my November wrap-up. Ya’ll better hold me accountable to this!!

thumbs-up

13 thoughts on “November TBR | 2016

    1. I usually don’t make them but I am determined to read these books this month! lol I’m looking forward to Wolf by Wolf. Hope I enjoy it as much as you did! Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Buddy reads are so much fun! I’m always up for doing one if you ever want to!
      I started Everything, Everything yesterday and ended up finishing it :/ IT WAS SO GOOD!

      Like

    1. I’m reading Falling Kingdoms now and so far, I haven’t been blown away yet. It seems to be getting to the good stuff now, so hopefully it’ll get better for me!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah I wasn’t feeling it all that much in the beginning either. It’s really slow to take off but once it does it pretty much goes at breakneck pace, which it does really well. To be fair, it has to introduce so many characters and political situations, the slow beginning is understandable.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah, I definitely understand. She did a good job at keeping it interesting at least, while world & character dropping like crazy. I’ll keep ya updated!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply

