Book Traveling Thursday | #4

This week’s topic is: National Author’s Day was a couple of days ago… choose a book written by one of your favorite authors.

36d6a-confessions2bof2ba2bshopaholic

Sophie Kinsella is one of my favorite authors because of her hilarious characters and all of the trouble they find themselves in. I decided to go with one her most iconic works, Confessions of a Shopaholic, which is the first in the series that follows Rebecca Bloomwood, who is well…a shopaholic. Though I haven’t written a review about this series, I do have a small review on Kinsella’s first YA novel Finding Audrey. You can take a look at that here if you’d like.

While I was searching for covers of this book, I noticed that almost all of the covers are pretty horrible. My favorite one has to be the English edition above.

confessions-of-a-shopaholic-italian

Here is an Italian version. As you can see, the name has been changed to “I Love Shopping” and it looks like something I can make in Microsoft Paint.

confessions-of-a-shopaholic-turkey

Erm… the Turkish cover….I’m just gonna let this one sink in.


Well… this was fun. I don’t think I’ve had a favorite book where all but two of the covers were absolutely horrible.

9 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday | #4

Leave a reply

