Books I’m Thankful For | Hype or Like Friday

hype or like friday

Hype or Like Friday is a new meme started by myself, Larkin & Jill. Make sure to follow our Good Reads group so you can keep up to date with the weekly topics & book of the month.


RULES:

  • Answer the weekly discussion topic.
  • Discuss your chosen hyped book of the week.
  • Optional: Talk about your progress on the BOTM.

This week’s topic is: books you are thankful for

I’m just going to go ahead and start out by saying Harry Potter is a given. But to have a little bit more variety, I’ll be leaving that out of my list.

Daughter of Smoke & Boned809a-aristotle2band2bdante2bdiscover2bthe2bsecrets2bof2bthe2buniverseMy Life Next Dooreverything-everythingade62-amy2b25262broger36d6a-confessions2bof2ba2bshopaholic

Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor | Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz | My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon | Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson | Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella

They are all special to me for different reasons. One reason they all have in common is that they make me happy. I can pick any of these books up when I’m in a bad mood and instantly forget my troubles.


Have ya’ll read any of the books on my list? Which one is your favorite? Let me know in the comments and also link me to your Hype or Life Friday post!

Just a reminder that the book of the month is Three Dark Crowns by Kendare BlakeThree Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake if you’re interested in reading it along with us!

19 thoughts on “Books I’m Thankful For | Hype or Like Friday

    1. I didn’t think I’d love it as much as I did! It was the book that got me out of my years long reading slump and I read it in like 2 days. I just love how it not only focuses on romance but family too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply

