Book Traveling Thursdays | #5

Book Traveling Thursdays is a  meme started by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia @ The Girl Who Reads Too Much. They have a Good Reads group that you can join where they post all of the month’s themes. You just need to post the original cover, cover from your country and your favorite & least favorite covers. 


This week’s topic is: Choose a book someone recommended to you that you loved.

Honestly, most of the books I’ve been reading lately are ones that have either been recommended to me personally or by people who rave about it so much, they recommend it to everybody. This week, I’m going to go with a book that I’ve read this year and completely fell in love with it. It was recommended to me by my friend Tika @ Fangirl Confessions.


tell-me-three-thigns

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week of junior year at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

Julie Buxbaum mixes comedy and tragedy, love and loss, pain and elation, in her debut YA novel filled with characters who will come to feel like friends.


The cover above is the English edition and I really do love it. It’s simple, sweet and ties in well with the story.

tell-me-three-things-bulgarian

I really, really love the Bulgarian edition. It’s so cute and colorful. Again, it ties in really well with the story, too.

Tell Me Three Things - German.jpg

Goodreads said this edition was English, which it obviously isn’t, and when I googled the title, it came up as German. Please correct me if I’m wrong! Anyway, the German edition is terrible. It’s so cheesy and it looks like a book where it’ll make me want to vomit while reading. Too harsh? Sorry, not sorry.


If ya’ll haven’t read the book, you definitely need to get around to it immediately. The Kindle version is currently on sale for $1.99!! That is a huge steal for a book this amazing. Let me know if ya’ll have read and loved this book as much as I did…or if you hated it. I’d love to see your side!

Leave a reply

