2017 Beat the Backlist Sign-Up

beat the backlist.png

Beat the Backlist is hosted by Austine @ Novel Knight. Click the link for the full rules and overview for this challenge.

The Beat the Backlist challenge could not have come at a more perfect time. Because I didn’t do much reading for years, I have become so behind on a lot of the hyped up books. I can’t even tell you how many I have on my shelves right now…yes, PLURAL. I’m telling you, it’s a mess. I was already planning on doing a personal challenge to read books that have been on my shelf the longest, but now I can make it public and have people account for me! Here I will leave a list of books that I am planning on knocking off of my TBR in 2017. Please let me know if you’ve read any of the books that I list and tell me if you like them or not! Leave me a link to your review, too, if you have one up.


a-great-and-terrible-beautyhalf-badincarnatethe-serpent-kingwalk-on-earth-a-strangertiger-lily

fa4ae-american2bheiressanna-dressed-in-bloodthe-coldest-girl-in-coldtownthe-girl-of-fire-and-thornsnot-if-i-see-you-firstthe-heartbreakers

the-first-fifteen-lives-of-harry-auguststarflightstation-eleventhe-book-thiefthe-fortune-huntera-thousand-pieces-of-you

This is just a handful of books that I want to get to next year. A few of them seem like short, easy reads and then there’s the few that are thick and dark. What book do ya’ll recommend I start with first? Let me know if you decide to join the challenge, too! I’d love to have some friends to help push each other along!

19 thoughts on “2017 Beat the Backlist Sign-Up

    1. oh yay! I’ve heard mixed things but I’m super excited for it anyway. I’m planning on reading her new release,Three Dark Crowns this month. We should totally do buddy reads on some of these next year!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m doing this challenge too! I haven’t sat down and gone through all of the books that I’m using yet, because there’s a crap ton haha. I’ve actually read and reviewed – Not If I See You First, Walk on Earth a Stranger, and Half Bad. I’ve read The Book Thief too and loved it but no review… I own Starflight, Station Eleven, A Thousand Pieces of You, and The Serpent King which I plan to all add to my list as I’ve had them for a really long time lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I remember your reviews for all of those. 😉 Actually your review is what made me buy Not If I See You First! I’m thinking a buddy read is most definitely in order for all 4 of those. Maybe one of them can be a Hype or Like Friday pick!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, I need this challenge in my life!!!! This year for the first time I started buying plenty of books and now I have around 50 waiting to be read. Damn Amazon kindle deals, haha! They make it so simple to buy and then you don’t really SEE the books so you forget you have them … I’m taking part! It sounds fun and with little to no pressure so it’s perfect! Plus I’ve never participated in such a challenge. Now I’m excited 😀 Let’s have fun!

    Like

  3. Great TBR! I really enjoyed Anna Dressed In Blood, The Girl Of Fire And Thorns (you reminded me I have to read the sequel soon) and The Coldest Girl In Coldtown. Not If I See You First is pretty good as well. And I personally didn’t like A Thousand Pieces Of You (if I remember correctly it mostly had to do with the romance/love triangle), but I hope you will enjoy it better than I did! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much for commenting! You’re the first person I’ve met to say that you didn’t enjoy ATPOY. I’m reading it next month for my book club, so hopefully I end up enjoying it! I’m really iffy on reading Coldest Girl… because I’m not the biggest vampire fan, but we’ll see. 🙂 Hope you have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Most people do love ATPOY, but I don’t really like sappy romance and I’m allergic to love triangles, so the book and me might not be a good match haha. And I don’t like vampire stories either normally, but The Coldest Girl In Coldtown was surprisingly entertaining. The fact that the vampires were actually dangerous and not ‘sparkling’ was a big help. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply

