My Dream Panel | Discussion

Eventbrite is the largest self-service ticketing platform in the world that helps people find and plan events and conferences.. While I was browsing conferences located in my area, I was surprised by how many there are in this small town and some that I may actually enjoy going to! It’s such a great way to find fun events in your area, most of them being completely free!


I was having the hardest time trying to think of who would be on my dream book panel. I couldn’t decide if I wanted all authors, all characters, a mix of them.  I couldn’t make up my damn mind. In the end, I decided to go with characters from a few of my favorite books that I’ve read in 2016.

Moderator:

everything-everything

I think Maddy from Everything, Everything would be perfect to moderate the panel. She’s very well-spoken and so eager to learn.

Panel:

 

Karou from Daughter of Smoke & Bone | Yael from Wolf by Wolf | Jackaby from Jackaby |

Memphis from The Diviners |  Paige from The Bone Season | Ella from Ella Enchanted

I chose these 6 characters specifically because their stories really interested me. I was so intrigued and hooked to read about them whether it was because they were funny, bad ass or entertaining to read. I think these characters would make a really diverse panel and make for excellent discussion. Most of them have been through a lot in their lives and it would be interesting for them to discuss what it was like to go through the hardships or wars they have fought.

I’m sure Maddy would be extremely interested in learning about the different worlds, too. Since they are all from different time periods, locations around the world, and also different dimensions. Some face creatures that aren’t human…or used to be human. There is really a story here for everyone. Maddy would have a notebook full of questions and comments.

Honorable Mention:

chaol-throne-of-glass-38756624-500-333

…. ’nuff said.


Who would be on your dream panel? Would it be made up of your favorite authors or characters? Perhaps even your favorite villains?! Let me know in the comments below.

Be sure to check out Eventbrite for any of your event planning needs!

Leave a reply

