Books I Finally Want to Read in 2017 | T5W

Top 5 Wednesday is a book meme originated by Lainey at Ginger Reads Lainey and is now hosted by Samantha over at Thoughts on Tomes. You can keep up with other T5W posts on the GoodReads page


It has been a hot minute since I’ve contributed to a Top 5 Wednesday. I figured I would make a post like this sooner or later, so why not go ahead and do it now?

heir-of-fire

I’m going to finally continue on with the Throne of Glass series. I have a major love/hate relationship with the series, but have been told it gets better as it goes.  I honestly just miss Chaol.

the-book-thief

It’s gonna happen. I need to pull up my big girl pants and just get it over with already. I need to stop being intimidated by books!!

a-darker-shade-of-magic

I started this last month but didn’t make it very far. I am definitely picking it back up again next year. Maybe I can just binge the series?

the-darkest-minds

I realllly did not like her newest novel, Passenger. I’ve also heard extremely mixed things about this series. But it sounds interesting and I want to at least give it a shot, especially since there’s a movie in the works.

winter

I need to suck it up and read this already. I’m not ready for it to be over with yet.


Sorry for the short explanations and post, but they’re all pretty much the same: I need to read these ASAP. The only one I’m skeptical about is The Darkest Minds, but if I don’t like it.. oh well. I can say that I’ve tried.

What books are you planning on finally getting to in 2017? Do we share any in common? Let me know in the comments and link me to your Top 5 Wednesday so I can check it out! 

6 thoughts on “Books I Finally Want to Read in 2017 | T5W

  1. The Book Thief, A Darker Shade of Magic and The Darkest Minds are AMAZING. I finally read The Book Thief this year and it was so beautiful and broke my heart and I don’t think I’ll ever recover hahaha. I really need to finish The Lunar Chronicles (I’ve only read Cinder)! Winter terrifies me already tho because there’s so many pages lmao.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. See, The Book Thief terrifies me!! I’m a little intimidated by the size of Winter, but I was able to read through Cress super quick, so I’m hoping the same will go for Winter.

      Like

Leave a reply

