Series I Want to Finish in 2017

series i want to finish.png

I am absolutely horrible about reading the first book in a series/trilogy and never picking up the rest of the books. Why? I’m not sure. It’s actually rather strange. I think I’ve only completed 3 series that I can think of and one of them was just completed this week! It’s unacceptable. One of my main goals for this year is to finish the series that I’ve already started. Stop buying so many first books in a series and focus on the ones that I have already started. It’s a lot easier said than done! Today, I’m sharing with you the top series that I am GOING to finish this year. I’m trying to be optimistic.

arrow

dreams-of-gods-and-monsters.

The Daughter of Smoke & Bone series by Laini Taylor is already one of my favorite series of all time…but I still haven’t finished the third book. I’m scared! It’s a chunker and I’m not ready to part with Karou & Akiva quite yet. Taylor’s writing is so absolutely gorgeous and her storytelling is just amazing. Karou is one of my favorite characters of all time and I don’t want to say goodbye to her ever but I know it has to happen sometime.

arrow

seige-and-stormruin-and-rising

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo was my first read of 2016 and I loved it. Why have I accumulated over 100 books from then and now and one of them is Ruin & Rising? Not sure. Can’t exactly read that without reading Siege and Storm first. I make no sense.

arrow

dark-triumphmortal-heart

I buddy read Grave Mercy with my friend Lauren in November and we both fell in love with the series! Ismae & Duval are up there on my favorite characters list. The story was so interesting with it being a mix of medieval England and fantasy elements. The next two are companions novels but I’m still so interested in the world and want to know more of what happens.

arrow

winterfaireststars-abovewires-nerve

Another series I’m not quite ready to finish yet! It took me until Cress to really love The Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer but call me hooked! All I need to read to finish the series is Winter, but I won’t call it official until I read the companion novels, too. I’m obviously trying to make this harder on myself.

arrow

blood-for-blood

I read Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin near the end of this last year and it was amazing. She was able to take something mundane such as riding a motorcycle over a period of time into something action packed and adventurous. I’ve always been really interested in World War II and it was interesting to see an alternate reality of the world would be like if the Axis powers won. I really hope to get to this one soon. It ended on a huge plot twist and I need to know what happens.

arrow

starcursedsisters-fate

The Cahill Witch Chronicles have been on the top of my to-read series list ever since I saw Kayla Rayne & Trina from Between Chapters gush about it on their separate BookTube channels. The first in the series, Born Wicked, was my first read of 2017 and it was so good! It’s a historical fiction novel that is similar to the Salem Witch trials. It was so intriguing and interesting and I really want to complete this series before the end of the year!

arrow

There are so many more that I want to complete this year, but these six are at the top of my list! Have you completed any of these series? Which one should I finish first? Let me know in the comments below! 

5 thoughts on “Series I Want to Finish in 2017

  1. Oh my god I am the exact same! But I already finished one series this year (The Mortal Instruments) which I’ve been working on forever. I’ve read so many first books in series and haven’t continued on with the series… oh there’s a very long list

    Like

  2. Good luck completing these! I just finished the Lunar Chronicles (not including the companions which I’ll get to eventually lol) and I really loved it. And I’m planning to marathon the Daughter of Smoke & Bone series so I can get that finished as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved the Lunar Chronicles! Definitely read it all when you can. And…I remember reading Grave Mercy, Dark Triumph and Mortal Heart and really enjoying them…but I honestly cannot remember anything that happened. I definitely need to reread!

    Like

Leave a reply

