My Perfect YA Valentines | Hype or Like Friday

hype or like friday

Hype or Like Friday is a new meme started by myself, Larkin & Jill. Make sure to follow our Good Reads group so you can keep up to date with the weekly topics & book of the month.

arrow

RULES:

  • Answer the weekly discussion topic.
  • Discuss your chosen hyped book of the week.
  • Optional: Talk about your progress on the BOTM.

February’s BOTM: Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

truthwitch

arrow

I know we all have fictional boyfriends/girlfriends. If you say no, you’re lying. I’m not going to lie when I admit that I have tons of book crushes. Unfortunately, the ones that I fell most in love with were written to be assholes in later books to introduce other love interests. I’m looking at you, Sarah J. Maas. Today we thought it would be fun to list some of our favorite book crushes who would make your perfect Valentine! Grab some chocolate and wine and let’s do this.

arrow

caraval

I literally finished Caraval last night and I couldn’t get enough of Julian. He is so gorgeous and sweet. Adventurous and considerate. Agh, I loved him so much.

arrow

a-thousand-pieces-of-you

Peter. Yes. Please.

arrow

grave-mercy

Duval is one of hell of a man! He may piss you off from time to time, but that’s just reality! He’s a hunk.

arrow

4fd78-cress

Captain Thorne!! Who else pictures Killian Jones from Once Upon a Time while reading this? Only me?

arrow

Illuminae

Ezra Miller is just the right amount of adorable and smart ass for me. I loved his sense of humor. His love for Kady is unreal and I just couldn’t get enough of him.

arrow

I feel like it’s not an accurate list from me unless I list a few of my boyfriends from TV & movies.

Jess Mariano from Gilmore Girls

jess.gif

Han Solo from Star Wars

han-solo

Chandler Bing from Friends

chandler

Killian Jones from Once Upon a Time

killian jones.gif

Yes, please.

arrow

I feel like I need to stop with the fangirling right now before it gets out of control.

Do we share the same boyfriends?! Let me know if you agree or disagree in the comments! Make sure you link me to your Hype or Like Friday post below so I can check it out! Also, you’re more the welcome to use this topic again if you happen to miss it for Friday! 

11 thoughts on “My Perfect YA Valentines | Hype or Like Friday

  1. I need to reread Grave Mercy! I don’t remember it at all! 😦 But Captain Thorne…yes please!! And Chandler… yup. (My husband made me a teddy bear when we were dating and named it Chandler because Chandler also got out of the “friend zone”!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply

