Where Have I Been? | Life Update

Hi strangers! Miss me?

If you’ve noticed, I’ve been a bit MIA for the last month or two from the blog. I wasn’t in a very good place mentally and I needed to take a break from some things. Life is slowly getting back on track though and I’ve had more of an interest to read lately, so back to blogging! I really hope I’m able to keep up with this on a more consistent basis. I really do love and enjoy doing it, but it becomes extremely stressful at times.

One thing that I found myself stressing over was trying to make my blog perfect. I wanted to be up there with all of the popular blogs, but I felt like my content was a bit lacking. I felt like I had to buy all of the new releases, get all of the ARCs, have witty and creative discussions. But in reality, I don’t have any of that. I felt like I wasn’t reading fast enough to keep up with everybody. My tags were never exciting because I had all of the same answers. Same with my top 10 lists. Nothing was new or special. I need to get over that and blog for the enjoyment of blogging.

I really would like to get my blog somewhat back to normal and on a regular schedule, but it might not happen immediately. I’m still in a bit of reading slump and haven’t found any books to kick me out of it yet. If you have any suggestions, I would love some. Also, if there is anything you would like to see on Geronimo Reads, please let me know.

It’s good to be back!

PS) Sorry for the lack of GIFS and pictures. I just wanted to do a quick update! 🙂 ❤

9 thoughts on “Where Have I Been? | Life Update

  1. Welcome back! Tags and top 10s can become a bit repetitive, I get it. I feel that way sometimes as well. I try and mix things up and if I don’t feel like writing a post then I simply don’t write one. Just make sure you don’t force yourself to do something when you don’t feel like doing it.
    Try a contemporary if you’re in a slump.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m trying not to focus so much on the quantity and focus more on the quality. And I’ve been picking up contemporaries off of my shelf so much because of slumps that I think I’m running out! lol Any suggestions?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Britt!!!!! I’ve missed your posts ♥ I totally get you though. I actually feel the same way a lot. I feel like I need all the latest ARCs to stay relevant (which just puts so much pressure on myself lmao like my review copy stack is insane) and I feel like my blog lacks a lot because I don’t have really cool discussions like other blogs do. I’m learning to be happy with my content though, but it’s definitely a slow process.

    Like

Leave a reply

